Two products, and a counter we have not seen

DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder vs Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill: which fits your counter

DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder is 5.1 in (13 cm) wide, 8.9 in (22.5 cm) deep and 11.8 in (30 cm) tall (df64coffee.com, 1 September 2026). Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill is 6.6 in (16.7 cm) wide, 3.7 in (9.5 cm) deep and 7.7 in (19.5 cm) tall (hario-usa.com, 27 September 2026). Depth separates them by more than anything else, 5.1 in (13 cm). With 8.9 in (22.5 cm) of depth or more, both fit; between 3.7 in (9.5 cm) and 8.9 in (22.5 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 3.7 in (9.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

Three rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.

Back to the picker

Which takes less room, the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder or the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill?

Depth separates them by more than anything else, 5.1 in (13 cm). With 8.9 in (22.5 cm) of depth or more, both fit; between 3.7 in (9.5 cm) and 8.9 in (22.5 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 3.7 in (9.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.

How do the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder and Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill compare, figure by figure?

Every figure is used the same way it is used on each machine's own page. Where published figures differ, neither is used as a number.
What decides itIf you have the depthDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder$399 at DF64 · Oct 30was $450 Save $51 (11%)If the counter is tightSkerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill$58.50 at Hario USA · Oct 30The difference
3 rows we can fill
WidthDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder5.1 in (13 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 1 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill6.6 in (16.7 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference1.5 in (3.7 cm)DF64 GEN 2 SINGLE DOSE COFFEE GRINDER IS SMALLER
DepthDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder8.9 in (22.5 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 1 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill3.7 in (9.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference5.1 in (13 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER
HeightDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder11.8 in (30 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 1 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill7.7 in (19.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference4.1 in (10.5 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER
6 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden
Power ratingNot published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
VoltageNot published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
WeightPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used. The Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
Grind qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one.
Reliability over five yearsNot ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data.
Build qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here.
Still missing before a fit answerDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderNothing missingPublished figures differ on weight, so neither is used.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNothing outstandingThe differenceNot comparable
What the maker states
5 measures with no figure to compare: Weight, Height with the hopper on, Motor speed, Timer, Grinds direct to the portafilter.
WeightDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderPublished figures differTwo published figures differ; neither is used for fit.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
VoltageDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder120 VDF64COFFEE.COM · 1 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Power drawDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder250 WDF64COFFEE.COM · 1 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Current drawDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder2.1 ADF64COFFEE.COM · 1 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Height with the hopper onDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderNot stated at df64coffee.comAs of 6 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Burr typeDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderFlatDF64COFFEE.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Millconical ceramic burrsHARIO-USA.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr sizeDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder64 mmDF64COFFEE.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Burr materialDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinderstainless steelDF64COFFEE.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillOuter burr: Ceramic; Inner burr: Ceramic (Material Guide)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Motor speedDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderNot stated at df64coffee.comAs of 13 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Hopper capacityDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder50 gDF64COFFEE.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Grind adjustmentDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinderstepless micrometricDF64COFFEE.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Milladjustment nut (turn clockwise for finer, counterclockwise for coarser)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
TimerDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderNot stated at df64coffee.comAs of 13 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Built-in scaleDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderNoDF64COFFEE.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Grinds direct to the portafilterDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderNot stated at turingrinders.comAs of 6 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Manual or electricDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillManual6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
WarrantyDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderWorldwide 1 Year WarrantyDF64COFFEE.COM · 13 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Owner reports
What owners sayDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderWhat a new unit needed first: a new unit arrived with the burrs nowhere near zero and had to be calibrated before it ground properly2026-09-107 owner reports describe this machine.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillThe differenceNot comparable
For and against
The evidence's own caseDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder

For

  • Narrower than the other: 5.1 in (13 cm) against 6.6 in (16.7 cm) (manufacturer)

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: height with the hopper on, motor speed, timer, grinds direct to the portafilter.
Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill

For

  • Shallower than the other: 3.7 in (9.5 cm) against 8.9 in (22.5 cm) (manufacturer)
  • Shorter than the other: 7.7 in (19.5 cm) against 11.8 in (30 cm) (manufacturer)

Against

  • the widest width of the category's machines (retailer)
  • Not stated at the source we hold: weight, voltage, power draw, current draw, height with the hopper on, burr size, motor speed, hopper capacity, timer, built-in scale, grinds direct to the portafilter, warranty.
The differenceNot comparable
Its own pageSee the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderSee the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill

Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.

More comparisons with DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder: vs Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595), vs Encore ESP Grinder

More comparisons with Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B): vs Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2, vs Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595)

Where can you buy them?

What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.

ItemMerchantAvailabilityPriceReturnsRoute
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderDF64Check the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 30: Oct 30$399was $450 Save $51 (11%)Check the seller's return window before you buy.
DF64$399was $450 Save $51 (11%)Oct 30View at DF64
Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B)Hario USACheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 30: Oct 30$58.50Check the seller's return window before you buy.

What do owners report about each?

DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder

Seven reports describe the DF64 Gen 2.

Most reported

  • reaching the hopper2 reports · 2 sources
  • what a new unit needed first2 reports · 1 source

As of 10 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder page

Your counter decides it.

If the counter is tight: the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill. If you have the depth: the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee.

Between 3.7 in (9.5 cm) and 8.9 in (22.5 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B) clears. At 8.9 in (22.5 cm) or more the depth decides nothing, and under 3.7 in (9.5 cm) neither of them fits. (manufacturer)

We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.

Measure from the very back of the item to the very front, at its deepest point.

Every grinder we hold