Two products, and a counter we have not seen

Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder vs Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill: which fits under your cabinets

Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder is 5.1 in (13 cm) wide, 5.9 in (15 cm) deep and 13.4 in (34 cm) tall (baratza.com, 27 September 2026). Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill is 6.6 in (16.7 cm) wide, 3.7 in (9.5 cm) deep and 7.7 in (19.5 cm) tall (hario-usa.com, 27 September 2026). Height separates them by more than anything else, 5.7 in (14.5 cm). With 13.4 in (34 cm) of height or more, both fit; between 7.7 in (19.5 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 7.7 in (19.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

Three rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.

Back to the picker

Which takes less room, the Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder or the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill?

Height separates them by more than anything else, 5.7 in (14.5 cm). With 13.4 in (34 cm) of height or more, both fit; between 7.7 in (19.5 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 7.7 in (19.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.

How do the Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder and Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill compare, figure by figure?

Every figure is used the same way it is used on each machine's own page. Where published figures differ, neither is used as a number.
What decides itIf you have the heightEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder$299.95 at Baratza · Oct 29If the counter is tightSkerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill$58.50 at Hario USA · Oct 28The difference
3 rows we can fill
WidthEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder5.1 in (13 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill6.6 in (16.7 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference1.5 in (3.7 cm)ENCORE ESP PRO COFFEE GRINDER IS SMALLER
DepthEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder5.9 in (15 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill3.7 in (9.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference2.2 in (5.5 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER
HeightEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder13.4 in (34 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill7.7 in (19.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference5.7 in (14.5 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER
6 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden
Power ratingPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used. The Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
VoltageNot published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
WeightPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used. The Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
Grind qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one.
Reliability over five yearsNot ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data.
Build qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here.
Still missing before a fit answerEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderNothing missingPublished figures differ on power rating, weight, so neither is used.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNothing outstandingThe differenceNot comparable
What the maker states
4 measures with no figure to compare: Weight, Power draw, Height with the hopper on, Built-in scale.
WeightEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderPublished figures differTwo published figures differ; neither is used for fit.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
VoltageEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 27 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Power drawEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderPublished figures differTwo published figures differ; neither is used for fit.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Current drawEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 27 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Height with the hopper onEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderNot stated at breville-production-aem-assets.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.comAs of 28 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Burr typeEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderConicalBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Millconical ceramic burrsHARIO-USA.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr sizeEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder40 mmBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Burr materialEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderOur much reviewed M2 precision steel burrs are integrated into a high resolution, stepless grind adjustment mechanism for unparalleled performance.BREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillOuter burr: Ceramic; Inner burr: Ceramic (Material Guide)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Motor speedEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder550 RPMBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Hopper capacityEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder200 gBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Grind adjustmentEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderStepless (no numbered settings)BREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Milladjustment nut (turn clockwise for finer, counterclockwise for coarser)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
TimerEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderTwo Hands-Free Grinding Modes let you grind hands-free: Single Dose Mode with auto-stop grinding and Timer Mode with 0.1 second dosing accuracy.BREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Built-in scaleEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderNot stated at breville-production-aem-assets.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.comAs of 28 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Grinds direct to the portafilterEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderYes, via the included dosing cup and baseBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Manual or electricEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillManual6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
WarrantyEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderUS: 1-year manufacturer's warranty / EMEA & APAC: 2-year manufacturer's warrantyBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Owner reports
1 measure with no figure to compare: What owners say.
What owners sayEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderSkerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillThe differenceNot comparable
For and against
The evidence's own caseEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder

For

  • Narrower than the other: 5.1 in (13 cm) against 6.6 in (16.7 cm) (manufacturer)

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: height with the hopper on, built-in scale.
Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill

For

  • Shallower than the other: 3.7 in (9.5 cm) against 5.9 in (15 cm) (manufacturer)
  • Shorter than the other: 7.7 in (19.5 cm) against 13.4 in (34 cm) (manufacturer)

Against

  • the widest width of the category's machines (retailer)
  • Not stated at the source we hold: weight, voltage, power draw, current draw, height with the hopper on, burr size, motor speed, hopper capacity, timer, built-in scale, grinds direct to the portafilter, warranty.
The differenceNot comparable
Its own pageSee the Encore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderSee the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill

Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.

More comparisons with Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595): vs Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587), vs Smart Grinder Pro (BCG820)

More comparisons with Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B): vs Encore ESP Grinder, vs Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)

Where can you buy them?

What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.

ItemMerchantAvailabilityPriceReturnsRoute
Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595)Baratzathe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$299.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B)Hario USACheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 28: Oct 28$58.50Check the seller's return window before you buy.

Your counter decides it.

If the counter is tight: the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill. If you have the height: the Encore ESP Pro Coffee.

Between 7.7 in (19.5 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B) clears. At 13.4 in (34 cm) or more the height decides nothing, and under 7.7 in (19.5 cm) neither of them fits. (manufacturer)

We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.

Measure from the counter to the highest point, with any lid or hopper closed.

Every grinder we hold