Grinder

DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder

The only grinder here with stepless adjustment: grind size moves continuously instead of clicking between fixed steps.

5.1 in13 cmwidth
Sources disagreedepth
11.8 in30 cmheight

Today's price is the one on the merchant's own page.

The last figure we read is older than the two-day window we publish inside, so we send you to look rather than quote it. The editorial band for this one is $250+, a range we drew and not a price anybody quoted.

View at Amazon (affiliate link)Compare

Our drawing of the DF64 Gen 2 single-dose grinder in matte black, three-quarter view from the front right
Our drawing

Against your counter

Your counter, drawn to scale, with the machine standing on it.

Give us the three numbers and this drawing puts the machine on your own counter.

Plan5.1 in13 cmdepth not on record

Front11.8 in30 cmtank direction not on record

DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder: depth not on record, so the shape is drawn at a frame size with no figure on it.

Room the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder asks for around it

Space behind itNot on record
Space beside itNot on record
Space above itNot on record

Nothing is drawn for a figure nobody states, and the answer above stays at what published figures can carry.

Figures on recordPUBLISHED, NOT MEASURED
Width5.1 in (13 cm)df64coffee.com · read 1 SeptemberA retailer's figure
Depth10 in (25.4 cm) / 8.9 in (22.5 cm)In dispute · 10 in (25.4 cm) / 8.9 in (22.5 cm)Two sources, two readings, neither chosen; not used for fit.
Height11.8 in (30 cm)df64coffee.com · read 1 SeptemberA retailer's figure
Space behind itNot on record
Space beside itNot on record
Space above itNot on record
Room to lift the water tank outDoes not apply to this grinder: no removable reservoir.Does not apply
Room above the grinder to load beansDoes not apply to this grinder: single-dose grinder fed by hand.Does not apply
Front working reachNot on record
Room for the steam wand to swingDoes not apply to this grinder: espresso machines only.Does not apply
Room under the spout for a cupDoes not apply to this grinder: espresso machines only.Does not apply
Weight15 lb (6.8 kg) / 15.9 lb (7.2 kg)In dispute · 15 lb (6.8 kg) / 15.9 lb (7.2 kg)Two sources, two readings, neither chosen; not used for fit.
Voltage120 Vdf64coffee.com · read 1 SeptemberA retailer's figure
Power rating250 Wdf64coffee.com · read 1 SeptemberA retailer's figure
Current draw2.1 Adf64coffee.com · read 1 SeptemberWorked out, not read

4 of these rows say the same thing for the same reason. We have not found this figure in a page we hold.

We hold 2 of the 7 figures a fit check asks of this grinder, 1 of them in dispute. Nothing fits on its own, it fits a particular counter, so this page holds the figures and a setup makes the call.

You will like it if

Your counter has 5.1 in (13 cm) across to give it.

The one thing to check first

Depth is disputed at 10 in (25.4 cm) or 8.9 in (22.5 cm). On a 17.7 in (45 cm) counter either clears. On a 15 in (38 cm) counter only one does, and we will not tell you which.

Choose another if

Your counter is tighter than that. The Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 is 2 in (5.2 cm) shorter, in the same category, and the site holds its width and height figures too.

Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2

Not ours to say

Shot quality: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.Reliability over five years: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.Build quality: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.
Withdrawn from this page2 WITHDRAWN
depth 10 in (25.4 cm)struck10 September · SECOND SOURCE SAYS 8.9 in (22.5 cm)
weight 15 lb (6.8 kg)struck3 September · SECOND SOURCE SAYS 15.9 lb (7.2 kg)

The setups it lives in

First espresso setupLater: the upgrade when you notice the limit.See the setup
Step-up espresso (single boiler, 58 mm)Later: the upgrade when you notice the limit.See the setup

Against another one · the 3 comparisons where both hold the same figure

DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder vs Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderBoth state a width and a height. The widest gap between them is 1.6 in (4 cm) on height, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder vs Smart Grinder ProBoth state a width and a height. The widest gap between them is 3.5 in (8.9 cm) on height, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder vs Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Both state a width and a height. The widest gap between them is 2 in (5.2 cm) on height, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare

Where to buy

AmazonIn stock at the last observation, 3 September 2026, recorded by hand. The shop's own page is the truth today.A range we drew, not a priceBAND ONLY · $250 TO PLUSView at Amazon (affiliate link)

What owners report

Owners' own words, from reviews and forums, on the things no maker states: the tank, the hopper, the room around the machine. Each one is one voice, counted; none is evidence for a figure.

What owners report about the room it needs 3 reports

Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.

reaching the hoppertwo owners

  • is 15" tall and the angle makes it easy to charge the beans even with

    an angled-base DF64 makes charging (loading) beans easy while the grinder stays tucked under the wall cabinet

    a forum post · 2022-10-09 · read 10 September 2026

    poster does not state whether this is the Gen 2 or the original DF64

  • I know my kid can take off the lid and grind his finger

    the lid lifts off with no interlock, so the grinder can run with it open

    a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2025-05-19 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026

room aboveone owner

  • The DF64 with a 3D printed angled base is 15" tall and

    with a 3D printed angled base, this DF64 is 15 inches tall and fits tucked under the poster's wall cabinet

    a forum post · 2022-10-09 · read 9 September 2026

    poster does not state whether this is the Gen 2 or the original DF64

What owners report about living with it 4 reports

Noise, mess, the first weeks, how it holds up: what owners wrote about the days after the box. Reviews, in their words, counted one by one; none is a measurement and none touches the fit answer.

Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.

what a new unit needed firsttwo owners

  • out-of-the-box, it was not Zeroed (not even close)

    a new unit arrived with the burrs nowhere near zero and had to be calibrated before it ground properly

    a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2024-03-09 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026

    the same post recommends checking the zero point before the grinder is first switched on

  • My burr touch was (clockwise turn) 1 inch below 0 on the dial

    on one unit the burrs met well below the dial's zero mark, which is how far the factory setting was out

    a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2024-03-12 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026

how loud it isone owner

  • Way too noisy and screechy

    an owner who states almost a year of use calls the grinder too noisy and screechy

    a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2025-05-19 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026

    the same post describes carrying the grinder out to the balcony to grind in the morning without waking the house; that is the reader's summary of the post and not part of the quoted words

how it holds upone owner

  • don't have what I would consider adequate QA

    a long-standing member judges quality control on these grinders inadequate and tells buyers to weigh after-sales support

    a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2024-03-12 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026

    the statement covers the DF series and budget grinders broadly, not the Gen 2 specifically

Every fact on record, with its source and its date · 6 facts · 2 in dispute

Where the sources disagree · none used for fit

  • depth · weight conflict

    DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder

    depth
    • retailer · product page prose10 in (25.4 cm)printed as “10 x 5.2 x 12 in (LxWxH)” · df64coffee.com · read 10 September 2026
    • retailer · product page spec block8.9 in (22.5 cm)printed as “22.5 D x 13 W x 30 H cm” · df64coffee.com · read 10 September 2026
    weight
    • retailer · product page prose15 lb (6.8 kg)df64coffee.com · read 3 September 2026
    • retailer · product page spec line15.9 lb (7.2 kg)df64coffee.com · read 3 September 2026
    Sources disagree, not used: Sources disagree

    Setistry does not use these figures for fit. A measurement of the unit is what settles it.

Why a disagreement is never averaged

ProductFactValueSource typeSourceCheckedStateUsedWhat it decides
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinderdepth10 in (25.4 cm)Retailerdf64coffee.comSources disagree, not used: Sources disagreeNoUsed for fit
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinderheight11.8 in (30 cm)Retailerdf64coffee.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grindervoltage120 VRetailerdf64coffee.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for power
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinderwattage250 WRetailerdf64coffee.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for power
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinderweight15 lb (6.8 kg)Retailerdf64coffee.comSources disagree, not used: Sources disagreeNoNot used for fit
DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinderwidth5.1 in (13 cm)Retailerdf64coffee.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit

The picture · why this one is drawn

Only a retailer's picture of it is on record, and no basis for using that picture is.How we decide which pictures we can use

Read1 September 2026Sourcesdf64coffee.com · AmazonMeasured by usnothing yet; published figures only