Two products, and a counter we have not seen

Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 vs Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill: which fits your counter

Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 is 4.1 in (10.5 cm) wide, 9.4 in (23.9 cm) deep and 9.8 in (24.8 cm) tall (fellowproducts.com, 6 September 2026). Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill is 6.6 in (16.7 cm) wide, 3.7 in (9.5 cm) deep and 7.7 in (19.5 cm) tall (hario-usa.com, 27 September 2026). Depth separates them by more than anything else, 5.7 in (14.4 cm). With 9.4 in (23.9 cm) of depth or more, both fit; between 3.7 in (9.5 cm) and 9.4 in (23.9 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 3.7 in (9.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

Three rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.

Back to the picker

Which takes less room, the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 or the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill?

Depth separates them by more than anything else, 5.7 in (14.4 cm). With 9.4 in (23.9 cm) of depth or more, both fit; between 3.7 in (9.5 cm) and 9.4 in (23.9 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 3.7 in (9.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.

How do the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 and Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill compare, figure by figure?

Every figure is used the same way it is used on each machine's own page. Where published figures differ, neither is used as a number.
What decides itIf you have the depthOde Brew Grinder Gen 2$399.95 at Clive Coffee · Oct 29If the counter is tightSkerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill$58.50 at Hario USA · Oct 28The difference
3 rows we can fill
WidthOde Brew Grinder Gen 24.1 in (10.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill6.6 in (16.7 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference2.4 in (6.2 cm)ODE BREW GRINDER GEN 2 IS SMALLER
DepthOde Brew Grinder Gen 29.4 in (23.9 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill3.7 in (9.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference5.7 in (14.4 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER
HeightOde Brew Grinder Gen 29.8 in (24.8 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill7.7 in (19.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference2.1 in (5.3 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER
6 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden
1 measure reads the same on every machine: Still missing before a fit answer.
Power ratingNot published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
VoltageNot published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
WeightNot published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it.
Grind qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one.
Reliability over five yearsNot ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data.
Build qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here.
Still missing before a fit answerOde Brew Grinder Gen 2Nothing outstandingSkerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNothing outstandingThe differenceNot comparable
What the maker states
2 measures with no figure to compare: Motor speed, Timer.
WeightOde Brew Grinder Gen 24600 gFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
VoltageOde Brew Grinder Gen 2120 VFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 3 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Power drawOde Brew Grinder Gen 2140 WFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Current drawOde Brew Grinder Gen 21.2 AFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Height with the hopper onOde Brew Grinder Gen 2n/a - single-dose, no standing hopperFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Burr typeOde Brew Grinder Gen 2FlatFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Millconical ceramic burrsHARIO-USA.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr sizeOde Brew Grinder Gen 264 mmFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Burr materialOde Brew Grinder Gen 2Not stated at cdn.shopify.comAs of 6 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillOuter burr: Ceramic; Inner burr: Ceramic (Material Guide)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Motor speedOde Brew Grinder Gen 2Not stated at cdn.shopify.comAs of 6 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Hopper capacityOde Brew Grinder Gen 2100 gFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Grind adjustmentOde Brew Grinder Gen 2stepped: 11 settings across 31 total stepsFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Milladjustment nut (turn clockwise for finer, counterclockwise for coarser)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
TimerOde Brew Grinder Gen 2Not stated at cdn.shopify.comAs of 6 September 2026.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdThe differenceNot comparable
Built-in scaleOde Brew Grinder Gen 2NoFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Grinds direct to the portafilterOde Brew Grinder Gen 2NoFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Manual or electricOde Brew Grinder Gen 2Electric6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillManual6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
WarrantyOde Brew Grinder Gen 22-Year Limited Warranty | Designed in San Francisco, Made in ChinaCDN.SHOPIFY.COM · 6 September 2026Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Owner reports
What owners sayOde Brew Grinder Gen 2Beans that clog it: an owner reports dark roast beans clogging the grinder, and returned it for a different brand2026-09-1115 owner reports describe this machine.Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillThe differenceNot comparable
For and against
The evidence's own caseOde Brew Grinder Gen 2

For

  • the narrowest width of the category's machines - the one that asks the least of a small counter (retailer)
  • Narrower than the other: 4.1 in (10.5 cm) against 6.6 in (16.7 cm) (manufacturer)

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: burr material, motor speed, timer.
Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill

For

  • Shallower than the other: 3.7 in (9.5 cm) against 9.4 in (23.9 cm) (manufacturer)
  • Shorter than the other: 7.7 in (19.5 cm) against 9.8 in (24.8 cm) (manufacturer)

Against

  • the widest width of the category's machines (retailer)
  • Not stated at the source we hold: weight, voltage, power draw, current draw, height with the hopper on, burr size, motor speed, hopper capacity, timer, built-in scale, grinds direct to the portafilter, warranty.
The differenceNot comparable
Its own pageSee the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2See the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill

Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.

More comparisons with Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2: vs Encore Coffee Grinder, vs Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)

More comparisons with Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B): vs Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595), vs Encore ESP Grinder

Where can you buy them?

What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.

ItemMerchantAvailabilityPriceReturnsRoute
Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Clive Coffeeauthorized dealer per the brand's dealer page, 24 October 2026Check the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$399.95Matte BlackCheck the seller's return window before you buy.
Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B)Hario USACheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 28: Oct 28$58.50Check the seller's return window before you buy.

What do owners report about each?

Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2

Fifteen reports describe the Ode Gen 2.

Most reported

  • static and mess3 reports · 3 sources
  • loading the hopper3 reports · 2 sources

As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 page

Your counter decides it.

If the counter is tight: the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill. If you have the depth: the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2.

Between 3.7 in (9.5 cm) and 9.4 in (23.9 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B) clears. At 9.4 in (23.9 cm) or more the depth decides nothing, and under 3.7 in (9.5 cm) neither of them fits. (manufacturer)

We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.

Measure from the very back of the item to the very front, at its deepest point.

Every grinder we hold