Two products, and a counter we have not seen
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder vs Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill: which fits under your cabinets
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder is 5.1 in (13 cm) wide, 5.9 in (15 cm) deep and 13.4 in (34 cm) tall (baratza.com, 6 September 2026). Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill is 6.6 in (16.7 cm) wide, 3.7 in (9.5 cm) deep and 7.7 in (19.5 cm) tall (hario-usa.com, 27 September 2026). Height separates them by more than anything else, 5.7 in (14.5 cm). With 13.4 in (34 cm) of height or more, both fit; between 7.7 in (19.5 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 7.7 in (19.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.
Three rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.
Which takes less room, the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder or the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill?
Height separates them by more than anything else, 5.7 in (14.5 cm). With 13.4 in (34 cm) of height or more, both fit; between 7.7 in (19.5 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill clears; below 7.7 in (19.5 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.
The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.
How do the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder and Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill compare, figure by figure?
| What decides it | If you have the heightVirtuoso+ Coffee Grinder$249.95 at Baratza · Oct 29 | If the counter is tightSkerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill$58.50 at Hario USA · Oct 28 | The difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 rows we can fill | |||
| Width | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.1 in (13 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill6.6 in (16.7 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026 | The difference1.5 in (3.7 cm)VIRTUOSO+ COFFEE GRINDER IS SMALLER |
| Depth | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.9 in (15 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill3.7 in (9.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026 | The difference2.2 in (5.5 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER |
| Height | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder13.4 in (34 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill7.7 in (19.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026 | The difference5.7 in (14.5 cm)SKERTON PRO CERAMIC COFFEE MILL IS SMALLER |
| 5 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden | |||
| 1 measure reads the same on every machine: Still missing before a fit answer. | |||
| Power rating | Not published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it. | ||
| Voltage | Not published by the makerThe Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill does not publish it. | ||
| Grind quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one. | ||
| Reliability over five years | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data. | ||
| Build quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here. | ||
| Still missing before a fit answer | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNothing outstanding | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNothing outstanding | The differenceNot comparable |
| What the maker states | |||
| 2 measures with no figure to compare: Weight, Motor speed. | |||
| Weight | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026. | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Voltage | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 3 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we hold | The differenceNot comparable |
| Power draw | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder70 WBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we hold | The differenceNot comparable |
| Current draw | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 10 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we hold | The differenceNot comparable |
| Height with the hopper on | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grindernot distinguishedBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Burr type | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderConicalBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Millconical ceramic burrsHARIO-USA.COM · 28 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Burr size | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder40 mmBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Burr material | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillOuter burr: Ceramic; Inner burr: Ceramic (Material Guide)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Motor speed | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we hold | The differenceNot comparable |
| Hopper capacity | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder300 gBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we hold | The differenceNot comparable |
| Grind adjustment | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinderstepped (threaded burr adjustment); step count not restated on the current pageBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Milladjustment nut (turn clockwise for finer, counterclockwise for coarser)GLOBAL.HARIO.COM · 28 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Timer | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderThe Virtuoso+ will grind for a predetermined length of time, shown on the display (7) in seconds.ASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at the source we hold | The differenceNot comparable |
| Built-in scale | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNoBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Grinds direct to the portafilter | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderYesBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Manual or electric | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillManual6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Warranty | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderLimited Warranty for Baratza Grinders is 1 year from the original date of purchaseASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee MillNot stated at global.hario.comAs of 28 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Owner reports | |||
| What owners say | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderBeans that clog it: a two-year owner reports the grinder clogs regularly and wears through gaskets2026-09-1116 owner reports describe this machine. | Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill | The differenceNot comparable |
| For and against | |||
| The evidence's own case | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder For
Against
| Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill For
Against
| The differenceNot comparable |
| Its own page | See the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder | See the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill | |
Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.
More comparisons with Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587): vs Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595), vs Encore ESP Grinder
More comparisons with Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B): vs Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2, vs Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595)
Where can you buy them?
What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.
| Item | Merchant | Availability | Price | Returns | Route |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587) | Baratzathe brand's own store | Check the shop's page for stock | Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$249.95 | Check the seller's return window before you buy. | |
| Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B) | Hario USA | Check the shop's page for stock | Price: Oct 28: Oct 28$58.50 | Check the seller's return window before you buy. |
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)
Baratzathe brand's own store- Price
- Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$249.95
- Returns
- Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B)
Hario USA- Price
- Price: Oct 28: Oct 28$58.50
- Returns
- Check the seller's return window before you buy.
What do owners report about each?
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder
Sixteen reports describe the Virtuoso Plus.
Most reported
- reaching the hopper4 reports · 2 sources
- how loud it is4 reports · 2 sources
As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Your counter decides it.
If the counter is tight: the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill. If you have the height: the Virtuoso+ Coffee.
Between 7.7 in (19.5 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B) clears. At 13.4 in (34 cm) or more the height decides nothing, and under 7.7 in (19.5 cm) neither of them fits. (manufacturer)
We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.
Measure from the counter to the highest point, with any lid or hopper closed.
Your counter
Three numbers, and both machines are judged on them, side by side.
Same rule as every other fit on this site: the machine's size plus the room its maker asks for, against your width, your depth and the space above. Your counter is kept in this browser only. No account, nothing sent to Setistry, nothing shared; clear your browser and it is gone.






