Grinder

Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)

Dosing by a grind timer resolved to 0.1 s, fed from a 300 g hopper, the pairing no other grinder here states.

5.1 in13 cmwidth
5.9 in15 cmdepth
13.4 in34 cmheight

$250Price held until 12 September

At Baratza, read on 10 September. We stop quoting this number on 12 September and will send you to look instead.

View at Amazon (affiliate link)Compare

Our drawing of the Baratza Virtuoso+, three-quarter view from the front right
Our drawing

Against your counter

Your counter, drawn to scale, with the machine standing on it.

Give us the three numbers and this drawing puts the machine on your own counter.

Plan5.1 in13 cm5.9 in15 cm

Front13.4 in34 cmtank direction not on record

Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder: 5.1 in (13 cm) across, 5.9 in (15 cm) front to wall, 13.4 in (34 cm) tall.

Room the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder asks for around it

Space behind itThe maker does not state it
Space beside itThe maker does not state it
Space above itThe maker does not state it

Nothing is drawn for a figure nobody states, and the answer above stays at what published figures can carry.

Figures on recordPUBLISHED, NOT MEASURED
Width5.1 in (13 cm)baratza.com · read 6 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Depth5.9 in (15 cm)baratza.com · read 6 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Height13.4 in (34 cm)baratza.com · read 6 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Room to lift the water tank outDoes not apply to this grinder: no removable reservoir.Does not apply
Room for the steam wand to swingDoes not apply to this grinder: espresso machines only.Does not apply
Room under the spout for a cupDoes not apply to this grinder: espresso machines only.Does not apply
Space behind it, space beside it, space above it, room above the grinder to load beans, front working reach, weightThe maker does not state itWe read the manual; it does not carry this figure.
Voltage120 Vbaratza.com · read 3 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Power rating70 Wbaratza.com · read 6 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Current draw0.8 Abaratza.com · read 10 SeptemberThe maker's figure

We hold 3 of the 8 figures a fit check asks of this grinder. Nothing fits on its own, it fits a particular counter, so this page holds the figures and a setup makes the call.

You will like it if

Your counter has 5.1 in (13 cm) across and 5.9 in (15 cm) front to wall to give it, with 13.4 in (34 cm) clear above.

The one thing to check first

Depth is on record at 5.9 in (15 cm), and it is the figure most likely to end this search. Measure the space you have against it before anything else. Measure from the very back of the item to the very front, including any drip tray or handle. (manufacturer)

Choose another if

Your counter is tighter than that. The DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder is 1.6 in (4 cm) shorter, in the same category, and the site holds its width and height figures too.

DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder

Not ours to say

Shot quality: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.Reliability over five years: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.Build quality: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.

The setup it lives in

Pour-over brew bar on a cartA substitute for one of its items.See the setup

Against another one · the 3 comparisons where both hold the same figure

Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder vs Smart Grinder ProBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 3.4 in (8.6 cm) on width, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder vs DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee GrinderBoth state a width and a height. The widest gap between them is 1.6 in (4 cm) on height, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder vs Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Both state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 3.6 in (9.2 cm) on height, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare

Where to buy

AmazonIn stock at the last observation, 10 September 2026, recorded by hand. The shop's own page is the truth today.$250PRICE HELD UNTIL 12 SEPTEMBERView at Amazon (affiliate link)

What owners report

Owners' own words, from reviews and forums, on the things no maker states: the tank, the hopper, the room around the machine. Each one is one voice, counted; none is evidence for a figure.

What owners report about the room it needs 4 reports

Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.

reaching the hopperfour owners

  • lighting in the hopper is really nice to see if beans have all run through

    the lit bin lets an owner read the bean level without lifting the hopper off

    a review on a retailer's site, clivecoffee.com · 2023-12-20 · one voice, from a page of 25 · read 10 September 2026

  • the hopper lid vibrates off constantly, it doesn't actually snap in place

    the lid rests on the hopper rather than latching, and shakes off while the grinder runs

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2022-04-29 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026

    the same review names the Virtuoso+ by model in its next clause

  • The one issue is that the hopper moves noticeably while the grinder is running

    the hopper is not held rigidly; the maker offered this owner a replacement gasket or hopper

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2022-07-31 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026

    the review does not name the generation, and the page carries the whole Virtuoso line

  • Grind size is adjusted by rotating the hopper

    the hopper itself is the grind adjustment, so it has to be reachable and turnable where the grinder stands

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2021-02-07 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026

    the review does not name the generation, and the page carries the whole Virtuoso line

What owners report about living with it 9 reports

Noise, mess, the first weeks, how it holds up: what owners wrote about the days after the box. Reviews, in their words, counted one by one; none is a measurement and none touches the fit answer.

Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.

the first weeksone owner

how loud it isfour owners

  • Not loud at all compared to the “cheap” grinders I’ve had before this

    an owner rates it quiet against the cheaper grinders he owned before it

    a review on a retailer's site, clivecoffee.com · 2023-12-20 · one voice, from a page of 25 · read 10 September 2026

    clivecoffee.com stamps a block of imported reviews with 2023-12-20, so that date is the day the shop loaded the review and not necessarily the day the owner wrote it; 2026-09-10-d recorded the same stamp on this page

  • Quieter than the Encore and hardly any chaff

    a second owner puts it below the Encore on “how loud it is” and reports little chaff

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · date not shown · one voice, from a page of 6 · read 10 September 2026

    the shop prints no date on this review

  • This thing is SCREAMINGLY loud

    one owner calls it screamingly loud, loud enough to wake the house at 5am

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2021-01-30 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026

    capitalization as printed

  • The level of noise is very low

    a different owner rates the “how loud it is” level very low

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2020-12-11 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026

how it holds upone owner

  • Never had to replace or repair due to malfunction

    an owner reports never needing repair beyond routine burr replacement

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2020-07-06 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026

    the same review also describes the grind as fluffy with virtually no static

static and messone owner

  • the static electricity issue is vastly diminished

    on a second unit replacing one that failed after six or seven years, an owner finds static far less than before

    a review on a retailer's site, clivecoffee.com · 2021-04-08 · one voice, from a page of 25 · read 10 September 2026

    the same review describes the first unit's motor breaking free from its plastic frame after years of use; kept here for the current unit's static behavior, not the earlier failure

the weight in the handtwo owners

Every fact on record, with its source and its date · 6 facts
ProductFactValueSource typeSourceCheckedStateUsedWhat it decides
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)amperage0.8 AManufacturerbaratza.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for power
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)depth5.9 in (15 cm)Manufacturerbaratza.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)height13.4 in (34 cm)Manufacturerbaratza.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)voltage120 VManufacturerbaratza.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for power
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)wattage70 WManufacturerbaratza.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for power
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)width5.1 in (13 cm)Manufacturerbaratza.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit

The picture · why this one is drawn

A manufacturer's picture of it is on record, and no basis for using that picture is; a picture on a public product page is not a licence.How we decide which pictures we can use

Read10 September 2026Sourcesbaratza.com · AmazonMeasured by usnothing yet; published figures only