Two products, and a counter we have not seen

Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder vs Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder: why size will not be what decides it

Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder is 5.1 in (13 cm) wide, 5.9 in (15 cm) deep and 13.4 in (34 cm) tall (baratza.com, 27 September 2026). Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder is 5.1 in (13 cm) wide, 5.9 in (15 cm) deep and 13.4 in (34 cm) tall (baratza.com, 6 September 2026). On every axis both machines state, they are within 0.4 in (1 cm) of each other, closer than you can measure your own counter twice. Space does not decide this one. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

Four rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.

Back to the picker

The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.

How do the Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder and Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder compare, figure by figure?

Every figure is used the same way it is used on each machine's own page. Where published figures differ, neither is used as a number.
What decides itThe same footprintEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder$299.95 at Baratza · Oct 29The same footprintVirtuoso+ Coffee Grinder$249.95 at Baratza · Oct 29The difference
4 rows we can fill
4 measures read the same on every machine: Width, Depth, Height, Voltage.
WidthEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder5.1 in (13 cm)MANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.1 in (13 cm)MANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The differenceThe same
DepthEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder5.9 in (15 cm)MANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.9 in (15 cm)MANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The differenceThe same
HeightEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder13.4 in (34 cm)MANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder13.4 in (34 cm)MANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The differenceThe same
VoltageEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder120 VMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026The differenceThe same
5 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden
Power ratingPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used.
WeightPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used. The Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder does not publish it.
Grind qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one.
Reliability over five yearsNot ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data.
Build qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here.
Still missing before a fit answerEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderNothing missingPublished figures differ on power rating, weight, so neither is used.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNothing outstandingThe differenceNot comparable
What the maker states
5 measures read the same on every machine: Voltage, Current draw, Burr type, Burr size, Manual or electric.
1 measure with no figure to compare: Weight.
WeightEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderPublished figures differTwo published figures differ; neither is used for fit.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
VoltageEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 27 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 3 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Power drawEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderPublished figures differTwo published figures differ; neither is used for fit.Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder70 WBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Current drawEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 27 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 10 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Height with the hopper onEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderNot stated at breville-production-aem-assets.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.comAs of 28 September 2026.Virtuoso+ Coffee Grindernot distinguishedBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr typeEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderConicalBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderConicalBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr sizeEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder40 mmBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder40 mmBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr materialEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderOur much reviewed M2 precision steel burrs are integrated into a high resolution, stepless grind adjustment mechanism for unparalleled performance.BREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Motor speedEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder550 RPMBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Hopper capacityEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder200 gBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder300 gBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Grind adjustmentEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderStepless (no numbered settings)BREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinderstepped (threaded burr adjustment); step count not restated on the current pageBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
TimerEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderTwo Hands-Free Grinding Modes let you grind hands-free: Single Dose Mode with auto-stop grinding and Timer Mode with 0.1 second dosing accuracy.BREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderThe Virtuoso+ will grind for a predetermined length of time, shown on the display (7) in seconds.ASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Built-in scaleEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderNot stated at breville-production-aem-assets.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.comAs of 28 September 2026.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNoBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Grinds direct to the portafilterEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderYes, via the included dosing cup and baseBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderYesBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Manual or electricEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
WarrantyEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderUS: 1-year manufacturer's warranty / EMEA & APAC: 2-year manufacturer's warrantyBREVILLE-PRODUCTION-AEM-ASSETS.S3.US-WEST-2.AMAZONAWS.COM · 28 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderLimited Warranty for Baratza Grinders is 1 year from the original date of purchaseASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Owner reports
What owners sayEncore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderVirtuoso+ Coffee GrinderBeans that clog it: a two-year owner reports the grinder clogs regularly and wears through gaskets2026-09-1116 owner reports describe this machine.The differenceNot comparable
For and against
The evidence's own caseEncore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder

Nothing on this axis favours it.

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: height with the hopper on, built-in scale.
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder

Nothing on this axis favours it.

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: weight, burr material, motor speed.
The differenceNot comparable
Its own pageSee the Encore ESP Pro Coffee GrinderSee the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder

Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.

More comparisons with Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595): vs Smart Grinder Pro (BCG820), vs Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B)

More comparisons with Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587): vs Encore ESP Grinder, vs Encore Coffee Grinder

Where can you buy them?

What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.

ItemMerchantAvailabilityPriceReturnsRoute
Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595)Baratzathe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$299.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)Baratzathe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$249.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.

What do owners report about each?

Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder

Sixteen reports describe the Virtuoso Plus.

Most reported

  • reaching the hopper4 reports · 2 sources
  • how loud it is4 reports · 2 sources

As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder page

Both clear the same counter.

On every axis both machines state, they are within 0.4 in (1 cm) of each other, closer than you can measure your own counter twice. Space does not decide this one. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.

Since space does not separate them, what is left is what each one is for and what each one still has to prove; both product pages carry that, figure by figure. We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.

Every grinder we hold