Two products, and a counter we have not seen
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder vs Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2: which fits under your cabinets
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder is 5.1 in (13 cm) wide, 5.9 in (15 cm) deep and 13.4 in (34 cm) tall (baratza.com, 6 September 2026). Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 is 4.1 in (10.5 cm) wide, 9.4 in (23.9 cm) deep and 9.8 in (24.8 cm) tall (fellowproducts.com, 6 September 2026). Height separates them by more than anything else, 3.6 in (9.2 cm). With 13.4 in (34 cm) of height or more, both fit; between 9.8 in (24.8 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 clears; below 9.8 in (24.8 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.
Five rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.
Which takes less room, the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder or the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2?
Height separates them by more than anything else, 3.6 in (9.2 cm). With 13.4 in (34 cm) of height or more, both fit; between 9.8 in (24.8 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 clears; below 9.8 in (24.8 cm) neither does. Every figure behind this is a manufacturer's published dimension, and nobody has put a tape on one.
The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.
Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2
9.8 in (24.8 cm)height · manufacturer
$399.95At Clive Coffee · Oct 29
Matte BlackHow do the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder and Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 compare, figure by figure?
| What decides it | If you have the heightVirtuoso+ Coffee Grinder$249.95 at Baratza · Oct 29 | If the counter is tightOde Brew Grinder Gen 2$399.95 at Clive Coffee · Oct 29 | The difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 rows we can fill | |||
| 1 measure reads the same on every machine: Voltage. | |||
| Width | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.1 in (13 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 24.1 in (10.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | The difference1 in (2.5 cm)ODE BREW GRINDER GEN 2 IS SMALLER |
| Depth | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.9 in (15 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 29.4 in (23.9 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | The difference3.5 in (8.9 cm)VIRTUOSO+ COFFEE GRINDER IS SMALLER |
| Height | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder13.4 in (34 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 29.8 in (24.8 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | The difference3.6 in (9.2 cm)ODE BREW GRINDER GEN 2 IS SMALLER |
| Power rating | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder70 WsmallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2140 WlargerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026 | The difference70 WVIRTUOSO+ COFFEE GRINDER IS SMALLER |
| Voltage | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026 | The differenceThe same |
| 4 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden | |||
| 1 measure reads the same on every machine: Still missing before a fit answer. | |||
| Weight | Not published by the makerThe Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder does not publish it. | ||
| Grind quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one. | ||
| Reliability over five years | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data. | ||
| Build quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here. | ||
| Still missing before a fit answer | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNothing outstanding | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Nothing outstanding | The differenceNot comparable |
| What the maker states | |||
| 3 measures read the same on every machine: Voltage, Built-in scale, Manual or electric. | |||
| 2 measures with no figure to compare: Burr material, Motor speed. | |||
| Weight | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026. | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 24600 gFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Voltage | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 3 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2120 VFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 3 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Power draw | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder70 WBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2140 WFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Current draw | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 10 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 21.2 AFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Height with the hopper on | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grindernot distinguishedBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2n/a - single-dose, no standing hopperFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Burr type | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderConicalBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2FlatFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Burr size | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder40 mmBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 264 mmFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Burr material | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Not stated at cdn.shopify.comAs of 6 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Motor speed | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Not stated at cdn.shopify.comAs of 6 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Hopper capacity | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder300 gBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2100 gFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Grind adjustment | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinderstepped (threaded burr adjustment); step count not restated on the current pageBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2stepped: 11 settings across 31 total stepsFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Timer | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderThe Virtuoso+ will grind for a predetermined length of time, shown on the display (7) in seconds.ASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Not stated at cdn.shopify.comAs of 6 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Built-in scale | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNoBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2NoFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Grinds direct to the portafilter | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderYesBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2NoFELLOWPRODUCTS.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Manual or electric | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Electric6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Warranty | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderLimited Warranty for Baratza Grinders is 1 year from the original date of purchaseASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 22-Year Limited Warranty | Designed in San Francisco, Made in ChinaCDN.SHOPIFY.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Owner reports | |||
| What owners say | Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderBeans that clog it: a two-year owner reports the grinder clogs regularly and wears through gaskets2026-09-1116 owner reports describe this machine. | Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2Beans that clog it: an owner reports dark roast beans clogging the grinder, and returned it for a different brand2026-09-1115 owner reports describe this machine. | The differenceNot comparable |
| For and against | |||
| The evidence's own case | Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder For
Against
| Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 For
Against
| The differenceNot comparable |
| Its own page | See the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder | See the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 | |
Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.
More comparisons with Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587): vs Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B), vs Encore ESP Pro Coffee Grinder (ZCG595)
More comparisons with Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2: vs Skerton Pro Ceramic Coffee Mill (MMCS-2B), vs Encore Coffee Grinder
Which one for which kitchen?
The Ode Gen 2 grinds with 64 mm flat burrs and takes 100 g of beans at a time; the Virtuoso+ grinds with 40 mm conical burrs and holds 300 g in a hopper. That split, single dose against hopper, is what separates them, and it follows your habit more than your counter. The Ode is built for one dose at a time, with a load bin and no standing hopper. The Virtuoso+ grinds for a set time shown in seconds on its display, so you fill the hopper and run it. Fellow states 140 W for the Ode against the Virtuoso+'s 70 W, and a two-year warranty against Baratza's one year.
If the grinder goes under a shelf, Fellow labels the Ode 105 mm wide and 248.3 mm high, two figures you can hold against the gap before you buy. Choose the Ode if you weigh each dose before you grind and want flat burrs. Choose the Virtuoso+ if you would rather fill a hopper once and grind by time.
Where can you buy them?
What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.
| Item | Merchant | Availability | Price | Returns | Route |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587) | Baratzathe brand's own store | Check the shop's page for stock | Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$249.95 | Check the seller's return window before you buy. | |
| Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 | Clive Coffeeauthorized dealer per the brand's dealer page, 24 October 2026 | Check the shop's page for stock | Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$399.95Matte Black | Check the seller's return window before you buy. |
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)
Baratzathe brand's own store- Price
- Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$249.95
- Returns
- Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2
Clive Coffeeauthorized dealer per the brand's dealer page, 24 October 2026- Price
- Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$399.95Matte Black
- Returns
- Check the seller's return window before you buy.
What do owners report about each?
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder
Sixteen reports describe the Virtuoso Plus.
Most reported
- reaching the hopper4 reports · 2 sources
- how loud it is4 reports · 2 sources
As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.
Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2
Fifteen reports describe the Ode Gen 2.
Most reported
- static and mess3 reports · 3 sources
- loading the hopper3 reports · 2 sources
As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Your counter decides it.
If the counter is tight: the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2. If you have the height: the Virtuoso+ Coffee.
Between 9.8 in (24.8 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2 clears. At 13.4 in (34 cm) or more the height decides nothing, and under 9.8 in (24.8 cm) neither of them fits. (manufacturer)
We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.
Measure from the counter to the highest point, with any lid or hopper closed.
Your counter
Three numbers, and both machines are judged on them, side by side.
Same rule as every other fit on this site: the machine's size plus the room its maker asks for, against your width, your depth and the space above. Your counter is kept in this browser only. No account, nothing sent to Setistry, nothing shared; clear your browser and it is gone.






