Two products, and a counter we have not seen

Encore Coffee Grinder vs Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder: which fits your counter

Encore Coffee Grinder is 4.7 in (12 cm) wide, 6.3 in (16 cm) deep (twinpike.com, 26 September 2026) and height: published figures differ. Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder is 5.1 in (13 cm) wide, 5.9 in (15 cm) deep and 13.4 in (34 cm) tall (baratza.com, 6 September 2026). Width separates them by more than anything else, 0.4 in (1 cm). With 5.1 in (13 cm) of width or more, both fit; between 4.7 in (12 cm) and 5.1 in (13 cm) only the Encore Coffee Grinder clears; below 4.7 in (12 cm) neither does. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.

Three rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.

Back to the picker

Which takes less room, the Encore Coffee Grinder or the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder?

Width separates them by more than anything else, 0.4 in (1 cm). With 5.1 in (13 cm) of width or more, both fit; between 4.7 in (12 cm) and 5.1 in (13 cm) only the Encore Coffee Grinder clears; below 4.7 in (12 cm) neither does. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.

The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.

How do the Encore Coffee Grinder and Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder compare, figure by figure?

Every figure is used the same way it is used on each machine's own page. Where published figures differ, neither is used as a number.
What decides itIf the counter is tightEncore Coffee Grinder$149.95 at Baratza · Oct 29If you have the widthVirtuoso+ Coffee Grinder$249.95 at Baratza · Oct 29The difference
3 rows we can fill
1 measure reads the same on every machine: Voltage.
WidthEncore Coffee Grinder4.7 in (12 cm)smallerRETAILER · 26 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.1 in (13 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The difference0.4 in (1 cm)ENCORE COFFEE GRINDER IS SMALLER
DepthEncore Coffee Grinder6.3 in (16 cm)largerRETAILER · 26 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder5.9 in (15 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The difference0.4 in (1 cm)VIRTUOSO+ COFFEE GRINDER IS SMALLER
VoltageEncore Coffee Grinder120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026The differenceThe same
6 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden
HeightPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used.
Power ratingPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used.
WeightNot published by the makerThe Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder does not publish it.
Grind qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one.
Reliability over five yearsNot ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data.
Build qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here.
Still missing before a fit answerEncore Coffee GrinderNothing missingPublished figures differ on height, power rating, so neither is used.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNothing outstandingThe differenceNot comparable
What the maker states
8 measures read the same on every machine: Voltage, Current draw, Burr type, Burr size, Hopper capacity, Built-in scale, Manual or electric, Warranty.
2 measures with no figure to compare: Burr material, Motor speed.
WeightEncore Coffee Grinder3100 gTWINPIKE.COM · 1 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
VoltageEncore Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 3 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 3 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Power drawEncore Coffee GrinderPublished figures differTwo published figures differ; neither is used for fit.Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder70 WBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Current drawEncore Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 10 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 10 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Height with the hopper onEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at baratza.comAs of 6 September 2026.Virtuoso+ Coffee Grindernot distinguishedBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr typeEncore Coffee GrinderConicalBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderConicalBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr sizeEncore Coffee Grinder40 mmBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder40 mmBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr materialEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Motor speedEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Hopper capacityEncore Coffee Grinder300 gBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder300 gBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Grind adjustmentEncore Coffee Grinderstepped, 40 settings, turn-the-hopper dialBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinderstepped (threaded burr adjustment); step count not restated on the current pageBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
TimerEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderThe Virtuoso+ will grind for a predetermined length of time, shown on the display (7) in seconds.ASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Built-in scaleEncore Coffee GrinderNoBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderNoBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Grinds direct to the portafilterEncore Coffee Grindernot designed for it; grounds bin onlyBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderYesBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Manual or electricEncore Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
WarrantyEncore Coffee GrinderLimited Warranty for Baratza Grinders is 1 year from the original date of purchaseASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderLimited Warranty for Baratza Grinders is 1 year from the original date of purchaseASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Owner reports
What owners sayEncore Coffee GrinderBeans that clog it: an owner's third unit in fifteen years gummed up when an accidentally-shipped oily dark roast was ground fine2026-09-1011 owner reports describe this machine.Virtuoso+ Coffee GrinderBeans that clog it: a two-year owner reports the grinder clogs regularly and wears through gaskets2026-09-1116 owner reports describe this machine.The differenceNot comparable
For and against
The evidence's own caseEncore Coffee Grinder

For

  • Narrower than the other: 4.7 in (12 cm) against 5.1 in (13 cm) (retailer)

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: height with the hopper on, burr material, motor speed, timer.
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder

For

  • Shallower than the other: 5.9 in (15 cm) against 6.3 in (16 cm) (retailer)

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: weight, burr material, motor speed.
The differenceNot comparable
Its own pageSee the Encore Coffee GrinderSee the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder

Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.

More comparisons with Encore Coffee Grinder: vs Smart Grinder Pro (BCG820), vs Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2

More comparisons with Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587): vs Smart Grinder Pro (BCG820), vs Ode Brew Grinder Gen 2

Where can you buy them?

What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.

ItemMerchantAvailabilityPriceReturnsRoute
Encore Coffee GrinderBaratzathe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$149.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)Baratzathe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$249.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.

What do owners report about each?

Encore Coffee Grinder

Eleven reports describe the Encore.

Most reported

  • reaching the hopper3 reports · 2 sources
  • room above2 reports · 2 sources

As of 10 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Encore Coffee Grinder page

Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder

Sixteen reports describe the Virtuoso Plus.

Most reported

  • reaching the hopper4 reports · 2 sources
  • how loud it is4 reports · 2 sources

As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder page

Your counter decides it.

If the counter is tight: the Encore Coffee. If you have the width: the Virtuoso+ Coffee.

Between 4.7 in (12 cm) and 5.1 in (13 cm) only the Encore Coffee Grinder clears. At 5.1 in (13 cm) or more the width decides nothing, and under 4.7 in (12 cm) neither of them fits. (retailer)

We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.

Measure the widest point, from the left edge to the right edge, in millimetres.

Every grinder we hold