Two products, and a counter we have not seen

Barista Pro vs Stilosa: which fits your counter

Barista Pro is 13.9 in (35.4 cm) wide, 16.1 in (41 cm) deep and 16 in (40.6 cm) tall (birite.com.au, 25 September 2026), though John Lewis prints the depth as 13.5 in (34.3 cm). Stilosa is 8.1 in (20.5 cm) wide, 13.5 in (34.3 cm) deep and 11.2 in (28.5 cm) tall (delonghi.com, 27 September 2026). Width separates them by more than anything else, 5.9 in (14.9 cm). With 13.9 in (35.4 cm) of width or more, both fit; between 8.1 in (20.5 cm) and 13.9 in (35.4 cm) only the Stilosa clears; below 8.1 in (20.5 cm) neither does. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.

Six rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.

Back to the picker

Which takes less room, the Barista Pro or the Stilosa?

Width separates them by more than anything else, 5.9 in (14.9 cm). With 13.9 in (35.4 cm) of width or more, both fit; between 8.1 in (20.5 cm) and 13.9 in (35.4 cm) only the Stilosa clears; below 8.1 in (20.5 cm) neither does. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.

The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.

How do the Barista Pro and Stilosa compare, figure by figure?

Every figure is used the same way it is used on each machine's own page. Where published figures differ, neither is used as a number.
What decides itIf you have the widthBarista Pro$849.95 at Breville · Oct 29If the counter is tightStilosa$149.95 at De'Longhi · Oct 29The difference
6 rows we can fill
1 measure reads the same on every machine: Voltage.
WidthBarista Pro13.9 in (35.4 cm)largerRETAILER · 25 September 2026Stilosa8.1 in (20.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference5.9 in (14.9 cm)STILOSA IS SMALLER
DepthBarista Pro16.1 in (41 cm) [John Lewis prints 13.5 in (34.3 cm)]largerRETAILER · 25 September 2026Stilosa13.5 in (34.3 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference2.6 in (6.7 cm)STILOSA IS SMALLER
HeightBarista Pro16 in (40.6 cm)largerRETAILER · 25 September 2026Stilosa11.2 in (28.5 cm)smallerMANUFACTURER · 27 September 2026The difference4.8 in (12.1 cm)STILOSA IS SMALLER
Power ratingBarista Pro1680 WlargerMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026Stilosa1100 WsmallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The difference580 WSTILOSA IS SMALLER
VoltageBarista Pro120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026Stilosa120 VMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The differenceThe same
WeightBarista Pro20.9 lb (9.5 kg)largerMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026Stilosa8.6 lb (3.9 kg)smallerMANUFACTURER · 6 September 2026The difference12.3 lb (5.6 kg)STILOSA IS SMALLER
3 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden
1 measure reads the same on every machine: Still missing before a fit answer.
Shot qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has pulled one.
Reliability over five yearsNot ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data.
Build qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here.
Still missing before a fit answerBarista ProNothing outstandingStilosaNothing outstandingThe differenceNot comparable
What the maker states
2 measures read the same on every machine: Voltage, How the tank comes out.
3 measures with no figure to compare: Boiler volume and material, Milk frother, Body material.
WeightBarista Pro9488 gBREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026Stilosa3905 gDELONGHI.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
VoltageBarista Pro120 VASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026Stilosa120 VDELONGHI.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Power drawBarista Pro1680 WASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026Stilosa1100 WDELONGHI.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Current drawBarista Pro14 AASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026Stilosa9.2 ADELONGHI.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Tank sizeBarista Pro2 LBREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026Stilosa1 LDELONGHI.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
How the tank comes outBarista ProTopASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026StilosaTopLIBRARY.DELONGHIGROUP.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Filling it in placeBarista ProNoASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026StilosaYesLIBRARY.DELONGHIGROUP.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
BoilerBarista Prothermocoil, marketed as ThermoJet, LCD displayBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026Stilosasingle, stainless steel (De'Longhi does not state thermoblock/thermocoil/heat-exchanger; page says only 'stainless steel boiler')DELONGHI.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Boiler volume and materialBarista ProNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.StilosaNot stated at library.delonghigroup.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Pump pressureBarista ProNot stated at breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.Stilosa15 barDELONGHI.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Portafilter basketBarista Pro54 mmBREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026StilosaNot stated at delonghi.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Heat-up timeBarista ProReady in 3 seconds thermojet systemBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026StilosaNot stated at library.delonghigroup.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Temperature controlBarista ProTHERMOJET™ HEATING SYSTEMASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026StilosaNot stated at library.delonghigroup.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Milk frotherBarista ProNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.StilosaNot stated at library.delonghigroup.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Built-in grinderBarista ProYes6 September 2026StilosaNo6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Body materialBarista ProNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.StilosaNot stated at library.delonghigroup.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
WarrantyBarista Pro2 Year Limited WarrantyBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026StilosaNot stated at library.delonghigroup.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Owner reports
What owners sayBarista ProRoom behind: rear storage tray collects water behind the tank2026-09-087 owner reports describe this machine.StilosaHow loud it is: one owner finds it a bit louder than expected2026-09-104 owner reports describe this machine.The differenceNot comparable
For and against
The evidence's own caseBarista Pro

For

  • A 54 mm portafilter basket, the size the site's own accessories line stocks tampers and baskets for (manufacturer)

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: boiler volume and material, pump pressure, milk frother, body material.
Stilosa

For

  • Narrower than the other: 8.1 in (20.5 cm) against 13.9 in (35.4 cm) (retailer)
  • Shallower than the other: 13.5 in (34.3 cm) against 16.1 in (41 cm) [John Lewis prints 13.5 in (34.3 cm)] (retailer)
  • Shorter than the other: 11.2 in (28.5 cm) against 16 in (40.6 cm) (retailer)

Against

  • the smallest water tank the sheet states in the category (manufacturer)
  • Not stated at the source we hold: boiler volume and material, portafilter basket, heat-up time, temperature control, milk frother, body material, warranty.
The differenceNot comparable
Its own pageSee the Barista ProSee the Stilosa

Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.

More comparisons with Barista Pro Espresso Machine (BES878): vs Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500), vs Barista Express Espresso Machine (BES870XL)

More comparisons with Stilosa Espresso Machine (EC260BK): vs Barista Touch Espresso Machine (BES880), vs Classic E24 Espresso Machine (RI9380)

Where can you buy them?

What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.

ItemMerchantAvailabilityPriceReturnsRoute
Barista Pro Espresso Machine (BES878)Brevillethe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$849.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Stilosa Espresso Machine (EC260BK)De'Longhithe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$149.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.

What do owners report about each?

Barista Pro

Seven reports describe the Barista Pro, all from a single source.

Most reported

  • reaching the hopper3 reports · 1 source
  • room behind2 reports · 1 source

As of 8 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Barista Pro page

Stilosa

Four reports, each from a different source, describe the Stilosa.

Most reported

  • where the tank sits1 report · 1 source
  • taking the tank out1 report · 1 source

As of 10 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Stilosa page

Your counter decides it.

If the counter is tight: the Stilosa. If you have the width: the Barista Pro.

Between 8.1 in (20.5 cm) and 13.9 in (35.4 cm) only the Stilosa Espresso Machine (EC260BK) clears. At 13.9 in (35.4 cm) or more the width decides nothing, and under 8.1 in (20.5 cm) neither of them fits. (retailer)

We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.

Measure the widest point, from the left edge to the right edge, in millimetres.

Every espresso machine we hold