Two products, and a counter we have not seen

Encore Coffee Grinder vs Encore ESP: why size will not be what decides it

Encore Coffee Grinder is 4.7 in (12 cm) wide, 6.3 in (16 cm) deep (twinpike.com, 26 September 2026) and height: published figures differ. Encore ESP is 4.7 in (11.9 cm) wide, 6.3 in (16 cm) deep and 13.8 in (35.1 cm) tall (seattlecoffeegear.com, 26 September 2026). On every axis both machines state, they are within 0.4 in (1 cm) of each other, closer than you can measure your own counter twice. Space does not decide this one. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.

Three rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.

Back to the picker

The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.

How do the Encore Coffee Grinder and Encore ESP compare, figure by figure?

Every figure is used the same way it is used on each machine's own page. Where published figures differ, neither is used as a number.
What decides itBaratza's entry grinderEncore Coffee Grinder$149.95 at Baratza · Oct 29The same footprintEncore ESP$199.95 at Baratza · Oct 29The difference
3 rows we can fill
2 measures read the same on every machine: Depth, Voltage.
WidthEncore Coffee Grinder4.7 in (12 cm)RETAILER · 26 September 2026Encore ESP4.7 in (11.9 cm)RETAILER · 26 September 2026The differenceThe same
DepthEncore Coffee Grinder6.3 in (16 cm)RETAILER · 26 September 2026Encore ESP6.3 in (16 cm)RETAILER · 26 September 2026The differenceThe same
VoltageEncore Coffee Grinder120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026Encore ESP120 VMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026The differenceThe same
6 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden
HeightPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used.
Power ratingPublished figures differPublished figures differ for the Encore Coffee Grinder, so that reading is not used.
WeightNot published by the makerThe Encore ESP does not publish it.
Grind qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has ground with one.
Reliability over five yearsNot ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data.
Build qualityNot ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here.
Still missing before a fit answerEncore Coffee GrinderNothing missingPublished figures differ on height, power rating, so neither is used.Encore ESPNothing outstandingThe differenceNot comparable
What the maker states
8 measures read the same on every machine: Voltage, Current draw, Burr type, Burr size, Hopper capacity, Built-in scale, Manual or electric, Warranty.
4 measures with no figure to compare: Height with the hopper on, Burr material, Motor speed, Timer.
WeightEncore Coffee Grinder3100 gTWINPIKE.COM · 1 September 2026Encore ESPNot stated at the source we holdAs of 23 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
VoltageEncore Coffee Grinder120 VBARATZA.COM · 3 September 2026Encore ESP120 VBARATZA.COM · 3 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Power drawEncore Coffee GrinderPublished figures differTwo published figures differ; neither is used for fit.Encore ESP70 WBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Current drawEncore Coffee Grinder0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 10 September 2026Encore ESP0.8 ABARATZA.COM · 10 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Height with the hopper onEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at baratza.comAs of 6 September 2026.Encore ESPNot stated at baratza.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Burr typeEncore Coffee GrinderConicalBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Encore ESPConicalBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr sizeEncore Coffee Grinder40 mmBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Encore ESP40 mmBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Burr materialEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.Encore ESPNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Motor speedEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.Encore ESPNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Hopper capacityEncore Coffee Grinder300 gBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Encore ESP300 gBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Grind adjustmentEncore Coffee Grinderstepped, 40 settings, turn-the-hopper dialBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Encore ESPstepped, 40 total settings: 1-20 espresso range, 21-40 filter rangeBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
TimerEncore Coffee GrinderNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.Encore ESPNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026.The differenceNot comparable
Built-in scaleEncore Coffee GrinderNoBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Encore ESPNoBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Grinds direct to the portafilterEncore Coffee Grindernot designed for it; grounds bin onlyBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026Encore ESPYesBARATZA.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Manual or electricEncore Coffee GrinderElectric6 September 2026Encore ESPElectric6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
WarrantyEncore Coffee GrinderLimited Warranty for Baratza Grinders is 1 year from the original date of purchaseASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026Encore ESPLimited Warranty for Baratza Grinders is 1 year from the original date of purchaseASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026The differenceNot comparable
Owner reports
What owners sayEncore Coffee GrinderBeans that clog it: an owner's third unit in fifteen years gummed up when an accidentally-shipped oily dark roast was ground fine2026-09-1011 owner reports describe this machine.Encore ESPThe first weeks: the part that holds the ring burr failed inside the first month for this buyer2026-09-1113 owner reports describe this machine.The differenceNot comparable
For and against
The evidence's own caseEncore Coffee Grinder

Nothing on this axis favours it.

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: height with the hopper on, burr material, motor speed, timer.
Encore ESP

Nothing on this axis favours it.

Against

  • Not stated at the source we hold: weight, height with the hopper on, burr material, motor speed, timer.
The differenceNot comparable
Its own pageSee the Encore Coffee GrinderSee the Encore ESP

Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.

More comparisons with Encore Coffee Grinder: vs Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587), vs Smart Grinder Pro (BCG820)

More comparisons with Encore ESP Grinder: vs Sette 270 Espresso Grinder (ZCG1270), vs Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587)

Where can you buy them?

What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.

ItemMerchantAvailabilityPriceReturnsRoute
Encore Coffee GrinderBaratzathe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$149.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Encore ESP GrinderBaratzathe brand's own storeCheck the shop's page for stockPrice: Oct 29: Oct 29$199.95Check the seller's return window before you buy.

What do owners report about each?

Encore Coffee Grinder

Eleven reports describe the Encore.

Most reported

  • reaching the hopper3 reports · 2 sources
  • room above2 reports · 2 sources

As of 10 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Encore Coffee Grinder page

Encore ESP

Thirteen reports describe the Encore ESP.

Most reported

  • static and mess3 reports · 3 sources
  • how loud it is3 reports · 2 sources

As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Read all owner reports on the Encore ESP page

Both clear the same counter.

On every axis both machines state, they are within 0.4 in (1 cm) of each other, closer than you can measure your own counter twice. Space does not decide this one. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.

Since space does not separate them, what is left is what each one is for and what each one still has to prove; both product pages carry that, figure by figure. We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.

Every grinder we hold