Two products, and a counter we have not seen
Bambino vs Bambino Plus: which fits your counter
Bambino is 6.3 in (16 cm) wide (target.com, 25 September 2026), 13.8 in (35 cm) deep (birite.com.au, 25 September 2026) and 12 in (30.5 cm) tall (target.com, 25 September 2026), though Bi-Rite Home Appliances prints the height as 12.6 in (32 cm). Bambino Plus is 7.7 in (19.6 cm) wide, 12.6 in (32 cm) deep (seattlecoffeegear.com, 25 September 2026) and height: published figures differ. Width separates them by more than anything else, 1.4 in (3.6 cm). With 7.7 in (19.6 cm) of width or more, both fit; between 6.3 in (16 cm) and 7.7 in (19.6 cm) only the Bambino clears; below 6.3 in (16 cm) neither does. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.
Five rows we can fill. A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.
Which takes less room, the Bambino or the Bambino Plus?
Width separates them by more than anything else, 1.4 in (3.6 cm). With 7.7 in (19.6 cm) of width or more, both fit; between 6.3 in (16 cm) and 7.7 in (19.6 cm) only the Bambino clears; below 6.3 in (16 cm) neither does. The weakest figure behind this comes from a retailer listing, not the manufacturer.
The two of them, on the figure this page turns on.
How do the Bambino and Bambino Plus compare, figure by figure?
| What decides it | If the counter is tightBambino$299.95 at Breville · Oct 29 | If you have the widthBambino Plus$499.95 at Breville · Oct 29 | The difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 rows we can fill | |||
| 2 measures read the same on every machine: Power rating, Voltage. | |||
| Width | Bambino6.3 in (16 cm)smallerRETAILER · 25 September 2026 | Bambino Plus7.7 in (19.6 cm)largerRETAILER · 25 September 2026 | The difference1.4 in (3.6 cm)BAMBINO IS SMALLER |
| Depth | Bambino13.8 in (35 cm)largerRETAILER · 25 September 2026 | Bambino Plus12.6 in (32 cm)smallerRETAILER · 25 September 2026 | The difference1.2 in (3 cm)BAMBINO PLUS IS SMALLER |
| Power rating | Bambino1560 WMANUFACTURER · 2 September 2026 | Bambino Plus1560 WMANUFACTURER · 2 September 2026 | The differenceThe same |
| Voltage | Bambino120 VMANUFACTURER · 2 September 2026 | Bambino Plus120 VMANUFACTURER · 2 September 2026 | The differenceThe same |
| Weight | Bambino10.4 lb (4.7 kg)smallerMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026 | Bambino Plus10.9 lb (5 kg)largerMANUFACTURER · 3 September 2026 | The difference0.5 lb (225 g)BAMBINO IS SMALLER |
| 4 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden | |||
| Height | Published figures differPublished figures differ for the Bambino Plus, so that reading is not used. | ||
| Shot quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has pulled one. | ||
| Reliability over five years | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data. | ||
| Build quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here. | ||
| Still missing before a fit answer | BambinoNothing outstanding | Bambino PlusNothing missingPublished figures differ on height, so neither is used. | The differenceNot comparable |
| What the maker states | |||
| 8 measures read the same on every machine: Voltage, Power draw, Current draw, How the tank comes out, Boiler, Portafilter basket, Heat-up time, Built-in grinder. | |||
| 3 measures with no figure to compare: Filling it in place, Boiler volume and material, Body material. | |||
| Weight | Bambino4725 gBREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026 | Bambino Plus4950 gBREVILLE.COM · 3 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Voltage | Bambino120 VASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 1 September 2026 | Bambino Plus120 VASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 1 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Power draw | Bambino1560 WASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 1 September 2026 | Bambino Plus1560 WASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 1 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Current draw | Bambino13 AASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 1 September 2026 | Bambino Plus13 AASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 1 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Tank size | Bambino47 fl.ozBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026 | Bambino Plus64 fl.ozBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| How the tank comes out | BambinoTopASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Bambino PlusTopASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Filling it in place | BambinoNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Bambino PlusNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Boiler | Bambinothermocoil, marketed as ThermoJetBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Bambino Plusthermocoil, marketed as ThermoJetBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Boiler volume and material | BambinoNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Bambino PlusNot stated at breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Pump pressure | Bambino15 bar Italian pump, low-pressure pre-infusion then 9 bar extractionBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Bambino Plus15 bar Italian pump, 9 bar extractionBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Portafilter basket | Bambino54 mmBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Bambino Plus54 mmBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Heat-up time | BambinoReady in 3 seconds thermojet systemBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026 | Bambino PlusReady in 3 seconds thermojet systemBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Temperature control | BambinoTHERMOJET ™ TECHNOLOGYASSETS.BREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | Bambino PlusPID TEMPERATURE CONTROLBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Milk frother | BambinoNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Bambino PlusWith automatic milk texturingBREVILLE.COM · 6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Built-in grinder | BambinoNo6 September 2026 | Bambino PlusNo6 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Body material | BambinoNot stated at assets.breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | Bambino PlusNot stated at breville.comAs of 6 September 2026. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Warranty | Bambino1 Year Limited WarrantyBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026 | Bambino Plus2 Year Limited WarrantyBREVILLE.COM · 10 September 2026 | The differenceNot comparable |
| Owner reports | |||
| What owners say | BambinoThe first weeks: the machine's usage counter forced a cleaning cycle within its first month2026-09-119 owner reports describe this machine. | Bambino PlusHow loud it is: an owner calls the machine loud enough to be awkward in a shared space at 5am, though quieter than a commercial machine2026-09-117 owner reports describe this machine. | The differenceNot comparable |
| For and against | |||
| The evidence's own case | Bambino For
Against
| Bambino Plus For
Against
| The differenceNot comparable |
| Its own page | See the Bambino | See the Bambino Plus | |
Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in that line's own unit.
More comparisons with Bambino Espresso Machine (BES450): vs Barista Express Espresso Machine (BES870XL), vs Stilosa Espresso Machine (EC260BK)
More comparisons with Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500): vs Barista Express Espresso Machine (BES870XL), vs Barista Pro Espresso Machine (BES878)
Related answers: The Espresso Machine for a Small Kitchen, Axis by Axis
Which one for which kitchen?
Each Bambino is the smaller one on a different axis. The Bambino is 160 mm wide and 350 mm deep, the Bambino Plus 196 mm wide and 320 mm deep. The sizes come from retailers that label each side, two agreeing within 5 mm on every figure: Target and Bi-Rite Home Appliances for the Bambino, Seattle Coffee Gear with Whole Latte Love or Target for the Plus. Breville's own page prints three figures for each without saying which is which. The Plus also has an automatic steam wand with three milk temperatures and three texture levels where the Bambino has a manual wand, a larger tank, 64 fl oz against 47 fl oz, and a two-year warranty against one year. Both state 1560 W, so your circuit does not separate them.
A gap between 160 and 196 mm wide takes only the Bambino, and a counter between 320 and 350 mm deep takes only the Plus, so measure both before anything else. If you make a milk drink most mornings and would rather pick one of three temperatures than judge it yourself, take the Plus. If you steam milk by hand or only now and then, take the Bambino for the narrower space.
Where can you buy them?
What each merchant showed, and the day we looked.
| Item | Merchant | Availability | Price | Returns | Route |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bambino Espresso Machine (BES450) | Brevillethe brand's own store | Check the shop's page for stock | Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$299.95 | Check the seller's return window before you buy. | |
| Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500) | Brevillethe brand's own store | Check the shop's page for stock | Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$499.95 | Check the seller's return window before you buy. |
Bambino Espresso Machine (BES450)
Brevillethe brand's own store- Price
- Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$299.95
- Returns
- Check the seller's return window before you buy.
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)
Brevillethe brand's own store- Price
- Price: Oct 29: Oct 29$499.95
- Returns
- Check the seller's return window before you buy.
What do owners report about each?
Bambino
Nine reports describe the Bambino.
Most reported
- where the tank sits2 reports · 2 sources
- room above2 reports · 1 source
As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.
Bambino Plus
Seven reports describe the Bambino Plus.
Most reported
- room above3 reports · 1 source
- how it holds up2 reports · 1 source
As of 11 September 2026. We quote owners in their own words; it is never a measurement or a fit answer.

Your counter decides it.
If the counter is tight: the Bambino. If you have the width: the Bambino Plus.
Between 6.3 in (16 cm) and 7.7 in (19.6 cm) only the Bambino Espresso Machine (BES450) clears. At 7.7 in (19.6 cm) or more the width decides nothing, and under 6.3 in (16 cm) neither of them fits. (retailer)
We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.
Measure the widest point, from the left edge to the right edge, in millimetres.
Your counter
Three numbers, and both machines are judged on them, side by side.
Same rule as every other fit on this site: the machine's size plus the room its maker asks for, against your width, your depth and the space above. Your counter is kept in this browser only. No account, nothing sent to Setistry, nothing shared; clear your browser and it is gone.






