Espresso machine

Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)

The only machine here under $500 that textures milk without you: an automatic wand with three temperature settings and three texture settings.

11.9 in30.2 cmwidth
7.4 in18.8 cmdepth
14.3 in36.3 cmheight

$500Price held until 12 September

At Breville, read on 10 September. We stop quoting this number on 12 September and will send you to look instead.

View at Amazon (affiliate link)Compare

Our drawing of the Breville Bambino Plus, three-quarter view from the front right
Our drawing

Against your counter

Your counter, drawn to scale, with the machine standing on it.

Give us the three numbers and this drawing puts the machine on your own counter.

Plan11.9 in30.2 cm7.4 in18.8 cm

Front14.3 in36.3 cmtank out of the top

Bambino Plus Espresso Machine: 11.9 in (30.2 cm) across, 7.4 in (18.8 cm) front to wall, 14.3 in (36.3 cm) tall; the tank comes out of the top.

Room the Bambino Plus Espresso Machine asks for around it

Space behind itThe maker does not state it
Space beside itThe maker does not state it
Space above itThe maker does not state it

Nothing is drawn for a figure nobody states, and the answer above stays at what published figures can carry.

Figures on recordPUBLISHED, NOT MEASURED
Width11.9 in (30.2 cm)breville.com · read 6 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Depth7.4 in (18.8 cm)breville.com · read 6 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Height14.3 in (36.3 cm)breville.com · read 6 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Room above the grinder to load beansDoes not apply to this machine: no hopper.Does not apply
Space behind it, space beside it, space above it, room to lift the water tank out, front working reach, room for the steam wand to swing, room under the spout for a cupThe maker does not state itWe read the manual; it does not carry this figure.
Weight10.9 lb (5 kg)breville.com · read 3 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Voltage120 Vassets.breville.com · read 1 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Power rating1560 Wassets.breville.com · read 1 SeptemberThe maker's figure
Current draw13 Aassets.breville.com · read 1 SeptemberWorked out, not read

We hold 3 of the 10 figures a fit check asks of this espresso machine. Nothing fits on its own, it fits a particular counter, so this page holds the figures and a setup makes the call.

You will like it if

Your counter has 11.9 in (30.2 cm) across and 7.4 in (18.8 cm) front to wall to give it, with 14.3 in (36.3 cm) clear above.

The one thing to check first

The tank lifts out of the top, so the 14.3 in (36.3 cm) on record is the height standing still, not the height in use. Measure the clearance above the counter, not just the counter. (manufacturer)

Choose another if

Your counter is tighter than that. The Bambino Espresso Machine (BES450) is 1.3 in (3.3 cm) shallower, in the same category, and the site holds its width, depth and height figures too.

Bambino Espresso Machine (BES450)

Not ours to say

Shot quality: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.Reliability over five years: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.Build quality: nobody here has held one, so there is no verdict.

The setups it lives in

Compact first espresso (54 mm)A substitute for one of its items.See the setup
First espresso setupLater: the upgrade when you notice the limit.See the setup

Against another one · the 7 comparisons where both hold the same figure

Bambino Plus Espresso Machine vs Bambino Espresso MachineBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 1.3 in (3.3 cm) on depth, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine vs Barista Express Espresso MachineBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 5.7 in (14.5 cm) on depth, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine vs Barista Express Impress Espresso MachineBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 7 in (17.8 cm) on depth, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine vs Barista Pro Espresso MachineBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 6.4 in (16.3 cm) on depth, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine vs Barista Touch Espresso MachineBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 5.2 in (13.2 cm) on depth, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine vs Oracle Touch Espresso MachineBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 7.8 in (19.8 cm) on depth, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine vs Silvia Espresso MachineBoth state a width, a depth and a height. The widest gap between them is 4 in (10.2 cm) on depth, and the page says which counters that changes.Compare

Where to buy

AmazonIn stock at the last observation, 10 September 2026, recorded by hand. The shop's own page is the truth today.$500PRICE HELD UNTIL 12 SEPTEMBERView at Amazon (affiliate link)

What owners report

Owners' own words, from reviews and forums, on the things no maker states: the tank, the hopper, the room around the machine. Each one is one voice, counted; none is evidence for a figure.

What owners report about the room it needs 3 reports

Owner report, not evidenceRead 8 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.

room abovethree owners

What owners report about living with it 2 reports

Noise, mess, the first weeks, how it holds up: what owners wrote about the days after the box. Reviews, in their words, counted one by one; none is a measurement and none touches the fit answer.

Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.

how it holds uptwo owners

  • torque required to put portafilter in place is absurdly too high

    an owner reports the portafilter needs unusually high torque to lock in, calling it a possible defect that two months of use did not loosen

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2020-07-28 · one voice, from a page of 34 · read 10 September 2026

    the reviewer compares it against an older Breville Infuser and is not certain whether this is a manufacturing or design issue; this line was not caught by the earlier reads of this page, which recorded no non-fit line here

  • other times it just boils and overflows

    a different owner finds the automatic milk frother inconsistent, sometimes overflowing with no clear pattern

    a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2025-02-01 · one voice, from a page of 34 · read 10 September 2026

    same correction as the report above: the earlier reads of this page recorded no non-fit line

Every fact on record, with its source and its date · 6 facts
ProductFactValueSource typeSourceCheckedStateUsedWhat it decides
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)depth7.4 in (18.8 cm)Manufacturerbreville.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)height14.3 in (36.3 cm)Manufacturerbreville.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)voltage120 VManufacturerassets.breville.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for power
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)wattage1560 WManufacturerassets.breville.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for power
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)weight10.9 lb (5 kg)Manufacturerbreville.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesNot used for fit
Bambino Plus Espresso Machine (BES500)width11.9 in (30.2 cm)Manufacturerbreville.comEvidence: complete, from published figures, not measured: PublishedYesUsed for fit

The picture · why this one is drawn

A manufacturer's picture of it is on record, and no basis for using that picture is; a picture on a public product page is not a licence.How we decide which pictures we can use

Read6 September 2026Sourcesbreville.com · assets.breville.com · AmazonMeasured by usnothing yet; published figures only