
Virtuoso+ Coffee
13.4 in (34 cm)height · manufacturer
$250AT BARATZA · READ 10 SEPTEMBER
View at Amazon (affiliate link)
Two products, and a counter we have not seen
A comparison table is usually the same length whatever is actually known. This one is as long as the evidence and no longer.
Virtuoso+ Coffee Grinder (ZCG587) or DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder: where they actually differ
The two of them

13.4 in (34 cm)height · manufacturer
$250AT BARATZA · READ 10 SEPTEMBER
View at Amazon (affiliate link)
11.8 in (30 cm)height · retailer
$250+BAND ONLY
View at Amazon (affiliate link)| What decides it | If you have the heightVirtuoso+ Coffee$250 | If the counter is tightDF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee$250+ · band only | The difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 rows we can fill | |||
| Width | Virtuoso+ Coffee5.1 in (13 cm)MANUFACTURER · READ 6 September 2026 | DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee5.1 in (13 cm)RETAILER · READ 1 September 2026 | The differenceThe same |
| Height | Virtuoso+ Coffee13.4 in (34 cm)largerMANUFACTURER · READ 6 September 2026 | DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee11.8 in (30 cm)smallerRETAILER · READ 1 September 2026 | The difference1.6 in (4 cm)DF64 GEN 2 SINGLE DOSE COFFEE IS SMALLER |
| Power rating | Virtuoso+ Coffee70 WsmallerMANUFACTURER · READ 6 September 2026 | DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee250 WlargerRETAILER · READ 2 September 2026 | The difference180 WVIRTUOSO+ COFFEE IS SMALLER |
| Voltage | Virtuoso+ Coffee120 VMANUFACTURER · READ 3 September 2026 | DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee120 VRETAILER · READ 2 September 2026 | The differenceThe same |
| 8 rows we will not fill · stated, not hidden | |||
| Depth | Sources disagreeSources disagree for the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee, so that reading is not used. | ||
| Space behind it | Not on recordNeither maker publishes it. | ||
| Space beside it | Not on recordNeither maker publishes it. | ||
| Space above it | Not on recordNeither maker publishes it. | ||
| Weight | Sources disagreeSources disagree for the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee, so that reading is not used. The Virtuoso+ Coffee does not publish it. | ||
| Shot quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, nobody here has pulled one. | ||
| Reliability over five years | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, we hold no service data. | ||
| Build quality | Not ours to sayNot ours to say, no unit has been handled here. | ||
| Still missing before a fit answer | Virtuoso+ CoffeeNothing outstanding | DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose CoffeeNothing missingSources disagree on depth, weight; on record, not used. | The differenceNot comparable |
| Its own page | See the Virtuoso+ Coffee | See the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee | |
Every figure here is one the maker published; the difference beside it is our subtraction, in the row's own unit.
What owners report
Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.
lighting in the hopper is really nice to see if beans have all run through
the lit bin lets an owner read the bean level without lifting the hopper off
a review on a retailer's site, clivecoffee.com · 2023-12-20 · one voice, from a page of 25 · read 10 September 2026
the hopper lid vibrates off constantly, it doesn't actually snap in place
the lid rests on the hopper rather than latching, and shakes off while the grinder runs
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2022-04-29 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
the same review names the Virtuoso+ by model in its next clause
The one issue is that the hopper moves noticeably while the grinder is running
the hopper is not held rigidly; the maker offered this owner a replacement gasket or hopper
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2022-07-31 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
the review does not name the generation, and the page carries the whole Virtuoso line
Grind size is adjusted by rotating the hopper
the hopper itself is the grind adjustment, so it has to be reachable and turnable where the grinder stands
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2021-02-07 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
the review does not name the generation, and the page carries the whole Virtuoso line
Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.
Sent it back and traded up to the Vario
one owner returns it after finding it can't grind fine enough for espresso, trading up to the Vario
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2020-08-21 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
Not loud at all compared to the “cheap” grinders I’ve had before this
an owner rates it quiet against the cheaper grinders he owned before it
a review on a retailer's site, clivecoffee.com · 2023-12-20 · one voice, from a page of 25 · read 10 September 2026
clivecoffee.com stamps a block of imported reviews with 2023-12-20, so that date is the day the shop loaded the review and not necessarily the day the owner wrote it; 2026-09-10-d recorded the same stamp on this page
Quieter than the Encore and hardly any chaff
a second owner puts it below the Encore on “how loud it is” and reports little chaff
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · date not shown · one voice, from a page of 6 · read 10 September 2026
the shop prints no date on this review
This thing is SCREAMINGLY loud
one owner calls it screamingly loud, loud enough to wake the house at 5am
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2021-01-30 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
capitalization as printed
The level of noise is very low
a different owner rates the “how loud it is” level very low
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2020-12-11 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
Never had to replace or repair due to malfunction
an owner reports never needing repair beyond routine burr replacement
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2020-07-06 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
the same review also describes the grind as fluffy with virtually no static
the static electricity issue is vastly diminished
on a second unit replacing one that failed after six or seven years, an owner finds static far less than before
a review on a retailer's site, clivecoffee.com · 2021-04-08 · one voice, from a page of 25 · read 10 September 2026
the same review describes the first unit's motor breaking free from its plastic frame after years of use; kept here for the current unit's static behavior, not the earlier failure
Good grinder and heavy weight
an owner calls it heavy
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2020-11-23 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
The added weight of the metal body is a plus
a second owner reads the metal body's added weight as a plus
a review on a retailer's site, www.wholelattelove.com · 2019-10-10 · one voice, from a page of 63 · read 10 September 2026
Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.
is 15" tall and the angle makes it easy to charge the beans even with
an angled-base DF64 makes charging (loading) beans easy while the grinder stays tucked under the wall cabinet
a forum post · 2022-10-09 · read 10 September 2026
poster does not state whether this is the Gen 2 or the original DF64
I know my kid can take off the lid and grind his finger
the lid lifts off with no interlock, so the grinder can run with it open
a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2025-05-19 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026
The DF64 with a 3D printed angled base is 15" tall and
with a 3D printed angled base, this DF64 is 15 inches tall and fits tucked under the poster's wall cabinet
a forum post · 2022-10-09 · read 9 September 2026
poster does not state whether this is the Gen 2 or the original DF64
Owner report, not evidenceRead 10 September 2026. Owners' own words on what no maker states; never a figure, never used for fit.
out-of-the-box, it was not Zeroed (not even close)
a new unit arrived with the burrs nowhere near zero and had to be calibrated before it ground properly
a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2024-03-09 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026
the same post recommends checking the zero point before the grinder is first switched on
My burr touch was (clockwise turn) 1 inch below 0 on the dial
on one unit the burrs met well below the dial's zero mark, which is how far the factory setting was out
a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2024-03-12 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026
Way too noisy and screechy
an owner who states almost a year of use calls the grinder too noisy and screechy
a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2025-05-19 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026
the same post describes carrying the grinder out to the balcony to grind in the morning without waking the house; that is the reader's summary of the post and not part of the quoted words
don't have what I would consider adequate QA
a long-standing member judges quality control on these grinders inadequate and tells buyers to weigh after-sales support
a forum post, www.home-barista.com · 2024-03-12 · one voice, a single post · read 10 September 2026
the statement covers the DF series and budget grinders broadly, not the Gen 2 specifically

If the counter is tight: the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee. If you have the height: the Virtuoso+ Coffee.
Between 11.8 in (30 cm) and 13.4 in (34 cm) only the DF64 Gen 2 Single Dose Coffee Grinder clears. At 13.4 in (34 cm) or more the height decides nothing, and under 11.8 in (30 cm) neither of them fits. (retailer)
We are not picking one. Your counter picks it, and yours is the measurement missing from this page.
Measure from the counter to the highest point, with any lid or hopper closed.